The Doctors

GP Training

Whitstable Medical Practice participates in compulsory advanced training for doctors who wish to become future general practitioners. These qualified doctors come to us for 12 to 18 months and are closely involved in the working of the Practice.

We are also involved in the training of final year medical students from the Guy’s, King’s, St Thomas’s and University College London Schools of Medicine. You will be informed, and asked for your consent, if your doctor has a student with them.


GP Clinical Director of Strategy

Dr John Ribchester (m)
Qualifications – MB BS, DCH (Registered 1976)


Whitstable Health Centre

Dr Richard Brice (m)
Qualifications – MA (Cambridge 2001), MB (Cambridge 1999), BCh (Cambridge 1999), MRCGP (2005), (Registered 2001)

Dr Jacqueline Buchanan (f)
Qualifications – MB ChB (Hons, 2001), DCH, MRCGP, DFFP, PG certificate Medical Education
(Registered 2001)

Dr Dinesh Sivaprasad (m)
Qualifications – MB BS, BSc (Hons), MRCGP. (Registered 1999)

Dr Robert White (m)
Qualifications – MBChB, DFSRH, MRCGP, PGDip ClinDerm (Dist) (Registered 2006)

Dr Alastair Headon (m)
Qualifications – MBChB, MRCGP (Registered 2010)

Dr Hilary Pinnock (f)
Qualifications – MB ChB MRCGP (Registered 1974)

Dr Rezina Sakel (f) 
Qualifications – MBBS BSc DRACOG MRCGP (Registered 1996)

Dr Sung-Won Carabine (f)
Qualifications - MBBS  MRCGP Registered 2002  BSc (Hons) and DFFP

Dr Polly Poraj-Wilczynska (f)
Qualifications - BSc (Hons) MBBS MRCGP Registered 2010

Dr Alexandra Mansell (f) 
Qualifications - MBChB, DRCOG, MRCGP

Dr Hannah Al-Hasani (f)


Estuary View

Dr Sally Osborne (f)
Qualifications – MB BS, MRCGP, DRCOG, DFFP (Registered 1997)

Dr Tim Chan (m)
Qualifications – MB BS (Registered 1996)

Dr Edward Carabine (m)
Qualifications – MB BS, BSc(Hons), MRCGP, PG certificate Medical Education (Registered 1999)

Dr Natasha King (f)
Qualifications – MB BS, BSc (Hons) MRCGP (Registered 2005)

Dr Theo Bennett (f)
Qualifications – MBChB, DRCOG, DFSRH, MRCGP (Registered 2009)

Dr Elliot Ruff (m) 
Qualifications – MB BS (Registered 2008)

Dr May Harker (f) 
MBBS MScPH MRCPCH MRCGP (Registered 2006)

Dr Nosayaba Eguakun (m)  - (known as Dr Nosa Stevenson)
Qualifications - MBBS FCAI MRCGP (Registered 2008)

Dr Brenda Osieyo (f)
Qualifications - BSc (Hons) BM (Registered 2010)

Dr Rebecca Greenfield (f)
Qualifications - MBChB MRCGP (Registered 2010)

Dr Priya Senthil  (f)
Qualifications - BSc (Hons) MB BS, MRCGP 

Dr Rosaleen O'Doherty (f)
Qualifications - BSc (Hons), MBChB

Dr Malgorzata Wolny (f)
Qualifications - MB BS, MRCGP, PG Dip, PG Cert

Dr Anita Balakrishnan (f)
Qualifications - MBBS, MRCGP,DRCOG


Chestfield Medical Centre

Dr Michael Fernando (m)
Qualifications – BSc (Hons), MB BS, MRCP, DRCOG, MRCGP, PG certificate Medical Education (Registered 2004)

Dr Nandini Sil (f)
Qualifications – MB BS, MRCGP (Registered 2009)

Dr Yee McArthur (f)
Qualifications – MB BS, MRCGP, DFSRH (Registered 2002)

Dr David Gould (m)
Qualifications – MB BS, MRCGP (Registered 2010)

Dr Inderpal Malhi (m)
Qualifications - BSc (Hons) MB BCh MRCGP Registered 2010

Dr Samuel Ling (m)
Qualifications - MB BS, MRCGP, PG Cert

Dr Eleanor Baldwin (f)
BSc(Hons) MB BS and MRCGP (Registered 2022)